My 15 Favs of 2015!

2015 has been a wonderful bookish reading year for me.  I’ve chosen 15 as my top/best/favourites.

These are those that have left a mark. They’ve lingered in my head, heart, and soul for various reasons. They’ve made me laugh, cry, rejoice, and, stop and think. They’ve made me feel astonished, angry, happy, sad, tearful, shocked , astounded, thoughtful, grateful, and hopeful. They’ve made me talk non-stop about them, recommend them, tweet the hell out of them, and shake my book cheerleading pom poms for them.

So here they are……in no particular order,  apart from how I lay them out on my floor.

FullSizeRender (4)

(I’ve snuck in only one that is published in 2016, I’ll be tweeting about ‘the ones that definitely shouldn’t be missed in 2016’.)

Mobile Library by David Whitehouse (Picador)

The Diver’s Clothes Lie Empty by Vendela Vida (Atlantic)

Letters To The Lost by Iona Grey (Simon & Schuster)

Summertime by Vanessa Lafaye (Orion)

Asking For It by Louise O’Neill (Quercus)

The Versions Of Us by Laura Barnett (W&N)

The Last Act of Love by Cathy Rentzenbrink (Picador)

The Trouble With Goats and Sheep by Joanna Cannon (Borough Press) (Jan 2016)

The A to Z of You and Me by James Hannah (Doubleday)

A Kind Worth Killing by Peter Swanson (Faber & Faber)

All Involved by Ryan Gattis (Picador)

Devastation Road by Jason Hewitt (Scribner)

The Mountain Can Wait by Sarah Leipciger (Tinder Press)

The Ecliptic by Benjamin Wood (Scibner)

A Place Called Winter by Patrick Gale (Tinder Press)

IMG_2705

A BIG thank you to Waterstones, Dulwich Books, Foyles, and Daunts for letting me give you money for these wondrous reads!

 

 

 

 

 

My 15 Favs of 2015!

2 thoughts on “My 15 Favs of 2015!

Leave a Reply

